

# A Meeting of the Stratherrick and Foyers Communty Trust Limited held via Zoom at 9 p.m. following the Annual General Meeting on Wednesday 24 November 2021

**Present** Kirsty Balfour (KB), Gareth Jones (GJ), Lorraine Lewis (LL), Chris

Gehrke (CG), Catriona Fraser (CNF), Maire Brown (MB), Maureen McGuire (MM), Ken Sinclair (KS), Mark Sutherland (MS)

Chair Kirsty Balfour (KB)

In Attendance Tony Foster (TF), (Chief Executive Officer)

Minutes Laura Walker-Knowles (LWK) (Trust Administrator)

Apologies None

#### 1. WELCOME

The Chair welcomed everyone to the meeting including the new Member Directors, Maire Brown, Maureen McGuire and Ken Sinclair. There were no declarations of interest.

## 2. MEMBERSHIP

The Board acknowledged the application for Ordinary Membership received from Mark Sutherland.

#### 3. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

The next item was the election of Mark Sutherland as a Member Director. The Chair asked the Board to vote to appoint Mark Sutherland as a Director.

The Board **AGREED** to appoint Mark Sutherland as a Director. Mark Sutherland joined the meeting.

# 4. APPOINTMENT OF CHAIR, VICE-CHAIR AND FINANCE DIRECTOR

Lorraine Lewis **nominated** Kirsty Balfour as **Chair** and was **seconded** by Catriona Fraser. Kirsty Balfour was duly elected as Chair. Chris Gehrke **nominated** Gareth Jones as **Vice-Chair** and was **seconded** by Kirsty Balfour. Gareth Jones was duly elected as Vice-Chair.

## 5. NEW DIRECTORS' INDUCTION

The Chair explained the induction is to run through what the Director's role involves, point them in right direction, familiarise them with financial management and Trust policies etc. The Chair arranged an initial meeting on Thursday 9 December and will arrange grants training imminently, there is a Trust handbook on the Trust's specific process on assessment of grants. The Chair will expand on the processes during training. E mail accounts will be set up for the new Directors and they will be requested to complete conflict of interest forms.

#### 6. AOB

Signed by Chair	(KB)
Date	

The Chair declared the meeting closed at 9.15 p.m.